Sunday, August 2, 2020

Second Helpings Celebration Tour!





About the Book

 

Book:  Second Helpings
Author: Linda Wood Rondeau
Genre:  Short, humorous contemporary women’s fiction
Release Date: April 19, 2020

Today is Jocelyn Johnson’s 45th birthday. Unhappy with her marriage of 22 years, the parenting talk show host has planned a noonday tryst with her cohost. A phone call from her college daughter, a peek into her teenaged son’s journal, a sick preschooler, a Goth daughter’s identity crisis, a middle-school son’s prank, and her husband’s inflamed suspicions, not only interfere with her hopeful birthday plans but throw her family into more chaos than a circus on steroids.

In desperate need of counsel, Jocelyn invites a Christian to dinner, her guest from her morning talk show segment. However, the evening holds little promise of calm. In the midst of bedlam, a forgotten faith rekindles causing Jocelyn to rethink her life and her marriage.

You will laugh and you will cry from the first page to the last as you journey through the day’s events and Jocelyn’s search for Second Helpings.

My Thoughts:  This is such a refreshing novel.  It is a good read that is hard to put down.  The storyline which takes many twists and turns will captivate the reader until the very end.   This well-written story, mixed with some humor will teach us all the value of family and marriage.   This is the story of one dysfunctional family that takes a turn when a crisis hits home.  It is a reminder that we all need God in our lives.  It's God that keeps us focused, it's God who keeps us committed to our values.  This is such an enjoyable novel that will make you both laugh and cry.  This is one that shouldn't be missed.
πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
Click here to get your copy!


About the  Author


A veteran social worker, Linda Wood Rondeau is also a wife, mother, and grandmother. She is no stranger to family bedlam. Her stories of encouragement and hope come from the heart. She resides in Hagerstown, Maryland with her husband of over forty-years. When not writing, the author enjoys the occasional round of golf. She also enjoys theater and is actively involved with her local church. Find more encouraging words in her blog, Snark and Sensibility, found on her website, www.lindarondeau.com. Visit her on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest.



More from Linda

When I first set out to write Second Helpings, I envisioned writing a story about a harried housewife with a passel of kids. I thought of my mother who went around the house with her hands outstretched toward heaven saying, “Lord, give me strength.” Words she uttered each time we kids did something wrong, which was quite often.
And so I envisioned my own version of, Please Don’t Eat the Daises.
The movie came out in 1960 and starred Doris Day and David Niven, a comedy about a university professor who leaves his job to become a theater critic, creating problems with his family and friends. There’s an iconic scene where the harried housewife rescues her toddler who tries to climb out of the barred NYC windows. One wonders, can this marriage be saved?
As the story developed in my own addled brain, I saw a larger picture than a  madcap comedy. I asked myself, what would happen if a woman who ran a radio show about parenting found herself in a marriage about to fall apart and anticipates an affair? Since the woman, at the outset of the story is not a Christian, what might cause the affair not to happen? What driving force might be greater than her unhappiness? And why was she so unhappy in her marriage in the first place?
The answer came. However unhappy she might be, she was first and foremost a mother. Though married to a psychiatrist, she was the fixer in the family. What problems might her children face to make Jocelyn think twice about an affair? Which of  her children’s crises would be the first signal to abort her affair? The answer came.
When Jocelyn receives a phone call from her college-aged daughter, plans for a tryst suddenly change. Lisette announces she is coming home tonight. Jocelyn’s worst fears for her daughter are confirmed. Not only is Lisette pregnant, she wants to get married next month. History seems to be repeating itself. And Jocelyn does not want her daughter to make the same mistake she thought she made by marrying her baby’s father. Jocelyn sets out on an immediate campaign to convince her daughter she has other options than a hurried marriage. Jocelyn’s tryst will have to wait.
Lisette’s pregnancy revelation has set the stage for twelve hours of bedlam … all on Jocelyn’s 45th birthday. These serious situations create a comedy of misunderstanding against the backdrop of a failing marriage and begs the question, “Can her marriage be saved?”

Blog Stops

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Linda is giving away the grand prize of a Kindle Fire 7!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 



I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Irish Encounter Celebration Tour



About the Book

 

Book:  Irish Encounter
Author: Hope Toler Dougherty
Genre:  Sweet, inspirational romance
Release Date: May 7, 2015

After almost three years of living under a fog of grief, Ellen Shepherd is ready for the next chapter in her life, perhaps an adventure during a visit to Galway. Her idea of excitement consists of exploring Ireland for yarn to feature in her shop back home, but the adventure awaiting her includes an edgy stranger who disrupts her tea time, challenges her belief system, and stirs up feelings she thought she’d buried with her husband.

After years of ignoring God, nursing anger, and stifling his grief, Payne Anderson isn’t ready for the feelings a chance encounter with an enchanting stranger evokes. Though avoiding women and small talk has been his pattern, something about Ellen makes him want to seek her—and God again.

Can Ellen accept a new life different than the one she planned? Can Payne release his guilt and accept the peace he’s longed for? Can they surrender their past pain and embrace healing together or will fear and doubt ruin this second chance at happiness?

My Thoughts:  This is a charming romance story.  It is centered around two people Ellen and Payne who both have been living a life with grief.  God intervenes with a plan of his own and the story begins.  It is amazing how God can use people to further His will.  This is a wonderful story full of love and forgiveness, and second chances.  It's about coming back to God and learning that He loves us no matter what.  The characters are vulnerable, which makes the story seem so real and true to life.  There are twists and turns in the plot which make this a novel that his hard to put down.   So take a little journey to Ireland and wrap yourself in a little romance.  This is a novel you don't want to miss.  I look forward to reading more from Hope Toler Dougherty, she can certainly spin a good story.
Click here to get your copy!

πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’—

About the Author


Hope holds a Master’s degree in English and taught at East Carolina University and York Technical College. Forever Music is her fourth novel. Residing in North Carolina, she and her husband enjoy visits with their daughters and twin sons.




More from Hope

Inspiration Behind Irish Encounter
A few years ago, I was staring at the first day of the rest of my life. My oldest daughter was set to graduate high school in less than a month. Two years later, her sister would march right behind her, followed in two years by their twin brothers.
Life as I’d known it for the preceding eighteen years was about to change enormously.
Throughout my tenure as a stay-with-my-children mom, I’d written for publications—sporadically—but I had a portfolio of articles with my byline in print.
That May afternoon, I decided to write something for Guideposts, a magazine filled with inspirational, faith-filled stories. I’d just completed “The Life of Moses” with Bible Study Fellowship, and I envisioned sharing wisdom and insight gleaned from thirty two weeks of study.
I penned What I learned from Moses on the top line of a yellow legal pad. As soon as I wrote this fascinating title, I immediately began daydreaming—about Ireland, not Moses.
In my daydream, a woman in an Irish cafΓ© scribbled in a journal. A little old man in a tweed vest approached her, introduced himself, and began talking about his late wife.  I saw the wooden buttons on his vest and the Irish cap clutched in his hands.  Suddenly another man, dressed in dusty safari clothes, appeared to the woman’s left, lounging at his table and eavesdropping on their conversation.
This scene interested me infinitely more than the Moses idea. I turned the page to a fresh sheet and wrote everything I saw and heard in that Irish coffee shop.
Irish Encounter began that day. I didn’t know it yet, but God did. I just hurried back every morning to my desk to see what happened next. Before writing, I’d recite Bible verses from the Moses study, like Exodus 3:12 “And God said, ‘I will be with you’” and Exodus 4:12 “Now go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.” (NIV)
I’d pray for guidance and help, and then I’d travel to Galway.
God led me onto this writing journey with a lot of prodding and pulling and nudges toward those interesting characters. I’m thankful every day He did, and I hope readers will enjoy the trip to Ireland with Ellen and Payne, too!

Blog Stops

Batya’s Bits, July 28

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 28

Inklings and notions, July 29

deb’s Book Review, July 29

Texas Book-aholic, July 30

Genesis 5020, July 30

For Him and My Family, July 31

The Collaborative Press, July 31

Through the Fire Blogs, August 1

Godly Book Reviews, August 1

Abba’s Prayer Warrior Princess, August 2

Older & Smarter?, August 3

Writing from the Heart Land, August 3

Truth and Grace Homeschool Academy, August 4

Jeanette’s Thoughts, August 4

Reflections From My Bookshelves, August 5

Ashley’s Bookshelf, August 5

Betti Mace, August 6

Happily Managing a Household of Boys, August 6

Locks, Hooks And Books , August 7

Maureen’s Musings, August 7

Book Bites, Bee Stings, & Butterfly Kisses, August 8

Pause for Tales, August 8

Just the Write Escape, August 9

Read Review Rejoice, August 9

Emily Yager, August 10

A Good Book and Cup of Tea, August 10

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour Hope is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card
 & a copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Thursday, July 30, 2020

nspired Artistry Celebration Tour!



About the Book



Book:  Inspired Artistry
Author: Pamela Poole
Genre:  Non-fiction, Devotional
Release Date: March 30, 2020

Spirit-filled creative expression is an outreach for Christians to be ambassadors of the Kingdom.
This insightful devotional explores how the imprint of our Creator on all mankind makes it natural for Christians to embrace their unique gifts. Through Scripture, true stories, prayer, and study questions, readers will explore how every person born has a meaningful gift to contribute joy and beauty in the world. Led by the Holy Spirit, believers can live higher than the corrupting influences that distort Christ’s intent for our personal Inspired Artistry.

The pages of Inspired Artistry contain delightful illustrations and pages for readers who journal to write their own “Inspired Musings.”

My Thoughts:  I fell in love with Pamela Pool's writing with her  "Painter Place Saga.  This devotional relates to the readers' creativity.  This devotional will bring you closer to God and help you understand how valuable your gifts are.  We all have gifts given to us from  God, some of us just don't know what they are.  As you read through this devotional, you will be encouraged and inspired as you learn about gifts that are given to us.  I believe that my favorite of the devotionals is "Your Calling" and the Value of Your Work."  This is a wonderful book that is full of wisdom and well written.  The other bonus is the beautiful artwork of the author.   I was eager to read this devotional and was not disappointed.  This would make a wonderful gift of encouragement to anyone.
πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
Click here to get your copy!



About the Author



Pamela Poole’s love for the South inspires all her books and paintings. She and her husband Mark currently live in Raleigh, NC, but she’s hoping to get back home to the Lowcountry of SC someday.
If making her fictional stories public was a step of faith, writing her first devotional was a leap! Believing all Christians have a sphere of influence, she wanted to be certain that sharing her views was a process grounded in Scripture. Pamela believes nothing is wasted for a child of God. Using examples learned through challenging experiences, she reveals accounts of true events that only her family knew about before. Years of teaching art, teaching Bible Studies, leadership roles, membership in guilds and associations, mentoring, painting, exhibiting, and writing books has provided her with a wealth of hard-won lessons to share.
Pamela lives life loving Jesus and her family as a wife, mother, and Gigi, and she is blessed with true friends. She is a member of the National Oil and Acrylic Painters Society and PaintNC. Readers and art enthusiasts alike can enjoy her Youtube channel for painting demos, art history lessons and projects, and peeks into an author’s life. Her blog can be found on her art and publishing websites. Her illustrations for FREE coloring pages are her contribution to a cause she cares about, the healing that happens through art, and they can be downloaded on her websites. To enjoy the latest content, sign up for her newsletters and follow Pamela Poole, Artist and Author and Southern Sky Publishing on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

More from Pamela

“I don’t have a talented bone in my body.”
“I can’t even make stick people.”
“I’ve never taken art classes.”
As an artist, teacher, author, and craft lover, I’ve heard statements like these all my life. My favorite is when my art students came to the first class saying, “I can’t even draw a straight line!” Flashing them my most engaging smile, I would respond brightly, “Me, either! I always use a ruler.”
Every person on the planet has a special gift of creativity. It is the stamp of our Maker, in whose image we are made. From the opening verses of the Bible, creativity is the first attribute that God reveals about Himself to mankind.
Christians have talents, but they do not think of them as creativity or as having any value in their faith or outreach to the world. Inspired Creativity—Embracing the Creative Calling is my first devotional, written to encourage my sisters and brothers in Christ to discover and develop their unique gifts. I base the book on the authority of Scripture, and I use personal stories to apply the biblical principles to real situations.
Many people shy away from their talents because of the rejection and ridicule they could face from those whose tastes run differently. I understand this well and have the scars to prove it after decades of participating in professional organizations, art exhibitions, classes, art galleries, and the online book market. Readers can look at any author’s reviews and see they will range from mean and scathing to helpful and glowing. By publishing this devotional, I have set myself up for criticism by sharing what I’ve learned and how it all fits into a biblical Christian worldview. Knowing how vulnerable creative Christians feel, I point out in this book that if we are abiding in Christ and following His lead, our work is inspired as both a healing, spiritual growth activity for our souls and something He may call us to share. We must get past our dread and remember we work to please Jesus, not mankind. Since when did Christ’s enemy not attack those who talk about Him or reach out in His name?
When writing Inspired Artistry, I faced a few scary moments when relating experiences in my creative life that only my husband and son knew had happened. But nothing is wasted when believers walk with Christ, and I obeyed the tug on my heart and the spiritual certainty that I traveled those roads for such a time as this. It is my prayer that readers will discover and embrace their creative gifts for their role as ambassadors of the Kingdom to come!
Note to readers who color and journal: the print version of this devotional has coloring and journaling pages.


Blog Stops

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Pamela is giving away the grand prize package of Inspired Proverbs Coloring Journal, Tin of Colored Pencils, and a print copy of Inspired Artistry – Embracing the Creative Calling!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 


I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”



Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Tempting Tait Celebration Tour



About the Book

 

Book:  Tempting Tait
Author: Chautona Havig
Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance
Release Date: July 30, 2020

He chose to be a dad before he realized he’d need a wife, too.

When Tait took in an abandoned girl, he had no idea it would change his life.

Tait Stedtmann–accountant, fledgling do-it-yourselfer, and all-around nice guy. He’d been more than a little interested in Bentley Girard and had finally worked up the courage to ask her out. That was before that fateful day at the rest stop when he saw a girl shoved from a car and abandoned there.

She’s not like any girl he’s ever met, and now she’s given him an ultimatum.  Adopt her baby, or she’ll abort it.

Eden doesn’t think he’ll do it. She can have the abortion and move on with her life–far away from these creepy Christians in Fairbury.  But when Tait agrees, she finds herself keeping her word… and the pregnancy.

Nine months later, Tait is wracked by guilt as relief sets in when Eden leaves and terrified as he decides he can’t do this daddy thing alone. Bentley figured out how to make marriage happen for her.

Would she help him, find someone, too?

Tempting Tait is the second in the Marriages of Conviction series.

My Thoughts: This is a wonderful book, full of humor but also covers a very delicate topic of abortion.  Chautona Havig has a way with words.  She has a way of inserting humor into her storyline which makes for some wonderful reading.   The characters are great; one can not help but love Tait.  He's the all-round gentleman that women just love.  Despite such a controversial topic, this book is fun to read.  This is one that you won't want to miss.
πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™
Click here to get your copy!


About the Author



Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.


More from Chautona

How One Man Turns A Mess into a Miracle
It’s been ten… maybe fifteen years since Eden Pohl waltzed into my brain and settled in. Despite my focused attention on other books, her taunts never strayed far from my hearing.
If you really believed what you say about abortion, you’d tell my story.
You just don’t want to have to write the messy stuff.
Ouch. Worst of all, she was wrong.  And she wasn’t.
I don’t mind attacking the hard things when it’s the right time, but I only had half a story. I knew what would not happen but not what would.
So, she languished there in what is probably the longest pregnancy in fiction.
After my friend, Sandy, killed my dreams of combining Tait and Bentley’s stories and added Tait’s (and therefore Eden’s) into a series, things clicked.  Duh. Tait would need a wife. Being a single parent is hard. It isn’t how God designed things, you know? We’re supposed to have help.  A spouse, extended family, the church.
But sometimes things don’t work in this fallen world.  Sometimes we find ourselves parents—even by choice—without the daily support of another parent. Not only that, sometimes our own parents aren’t in a position to be able to help. Age, illness, or distance can remove us from the God-given networks we should have and don’t.
Finally, our decisions sometimes cause us to isolate ourselves even from God’s family, and the result can mean we don’t have that help that we otherwise would.
One verse came to mind over and over when I planned out the rest of Tait’s story. 
Then the LORD God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone; I will make him a helper suitable for him.” (Genesis 2:18)
Sometimes the words tried to transform themselves into, “It is not good for a father to be alone, so God will find him a helper parent suitable…”
And I had to silence that voice.
First, because we don’t just change Scripture to suit our purpose. Or rather, we shouldn’t.
Second, because that’s even more out of order than having a baby before marriage.  It happens sometimes—sometimes by choice, as in Tait’s situation. However, the healthiest marriage will usually put a strong emphasis on the marriage relationship first (after the Lord, of course) and then focus on the children.  Why? Because it is best for the children if their parents are in unity. Children find security and strength in knowing their parents love and are committed to each other.
So many times, I started to put that emphasis in the wrong place struggled to get it right. Then one day I realized that this was the very thing I needed to do.  Show that struggle.  I needed to show that Tait’s focus was wrong—that he created problems he could have avoided simply by being a good daddy… but also by being an even better husband.
I hope you’ll enjoy Tait’s story, and I pray that his heart for the unborn will touch your life in a real and tangible way.

Blog Stops

Batya’s Bits, July 29

Godly Book Reviews, July 29

Among the Reads, July 30

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, July 30

Texas Book-aholic, July 31

Book of Ruth Ann, July 31

Inklings and notions, August 1

Cultivating Us, August 1

For Him and My Family, August 2

Read Review Rejoice, August 2

Truth and Grace Homeschool Academy, August 3

The Meanderings of a Bookworm, August 3

Abba’s Prayer Warrior Princess, August 4

Mypreciousbitsandmusings, August 4

Aryn The Libraryan πŸ“š, August 5

deb’s Book Review, August 5

Older & Smarter?, August 6

Back Porch Reads, August 6

Through the Fire blogs, August 7

Daysong Reflections, August 8

Pause for Tales, August 8

She Lives To Read, August 9

Spoken from the Heart, August 9

Artistic Nobody, August 10 (Guest Review from Donna Cline)

Locks, Hooks and Books, August 10

Lots of Helpers, August 11

Book Bites, Bee Stings, & Butterfly Kisses, August 11

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Chautona is giving away the grand prize package of a paperback copy of Tempting Tait and an original watercolor of “Tait’s Wedding”!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 


I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Befriending Your Monsters



We all know that the monsters we see on film or read about in books aren't real, but often we miss how those fake monsters can put fur, flesh, and fangs on the very real fears that haunt us. Pastor Luke Norsworthy shows you how to face your monsters, like the monsters of comparison (
I am what others say about me), more (I am what I have), and success (I am what I do), and discover how they are warnings that invite you to become a truer version of yourself and have a deeper connection with your Creator.

You'll never completely eradicate your monsters and the fears they represent, but if you befriend them, they can lead you into becoming God's truest intention for you.


My Thoughts: We all have things that we are afraid of.  This book is written to help us fact those things that make us afraid.   The book begins with illustrations that look into the different types of "monsters" for fears that we may have.  This book enables us to face what frightens us and enables us to be the person God wants us to be.  This book is very helpful and useful.   

πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

A Dream Within A Dream


Trudi Coffey only realizes that she hasn't seen Samuel Hill in weeks when the FBI shows up asking questions about him. After a strange encounter with an armed man demanding her help and an attack by a member of the Boston mob looking for someone named Dream, Trudi manages to find Samuel--or rather, he finds her. He's made some pretty powerful enemies, but right now his full attention is on protecting Dream from the mob. Because Dream has something they want--the map to the location of artwork stolen from the Gardener Museum during the infamous 1990 heist.

With danger closing in from all sides, Trudi and Samuel will have to call on all of their allies to keep Dream safe and discover the identity of the people who have been hunting down Samuel. The real questions are whom can they trust? And who will make it out of this thing alive?

My Thoughts: Looking for a good mystery thriller?  This is it.  The action begins on the very first page and doesn't end until the last.  The characters are great, and the plot is easy to follow.   The authors have done an amazing job of creating a storyline that keeps the reader on the edge of their seats.    I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from these authors. 

πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Monday, July 6, 2020

Texas Twins Abduction Celebration Tour!


About the Book



Book:  Texas Twin Abduction
Author: Virginia Vaughan
Genre:  Inspirational Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 2, 2020

This twin’s past is a blank…

And she might not have a future.

Waking up in a bullet-ridden car with a bag of cash and a deputy insisting she’s his ex-fiancΓ©e, Ashlee Taylor has no memory of what happened—or of Lawson Avery. But with her twin missing and someone hunting her down, she must trust him with her life. Can Lawson save her and her sister—even as Ashlee’s forgotten secrets become an inescapable trap?

My Thoughts: This is a book you can't put down! Action-packed from the very beginning, this novel gives the reader a thrilling adventure.    A story that shows God can change anyone and help them turn their lives around.   A case of mistaken identity has an ex-fiancΓ©e and the police searching for the truth.   In this well-written novel, the reader is introduced to an adventure that has everyone scrambling for clues.  Who is this woman?  Is it Ashlee or Bree?  A story of action and romance, one that all should read and will love.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Click here to get your copy!


About the Author


Virginia Vaughan is a multi-published author of inspirational romantic suspense. Blessed to come from a large, southern family, her fondest memories include listening to stories recounted by family and friends around the large dinner table. She was a lover of books even from a young age, devouring gothic romance novels and stories of romance, danger, and love. She soon started writing them herself. A former investigator for the State of Mississippi, Virginia utilizes her criminal justice background with her love of writing to transform words into powerful stories of romance and danger.



More from Virginia

Thanks for joining me for a brand new adventure. TEXAS TWIN ABDUCTION is the first book in my new Cowboy Lawmen series and it’s a departure from what I normally write. I love writing about cops and serial killers so when my editor first suggested the cowboy/western theme, I was hesitant. I’m a city girl at heart so this was so far out of my comfort zone! But I couldn’t resist for long. After all, who doesn’t love a cowboy? Thankfully, I found a way to merge what I loved—law enforcement, FBI, US Marshals—with the cowboy/family themed books my editor wanted to see by making my group of hero brothers a family of law enforcement types with ties to the family ranch. The best of both words. Score!
Book one in this new series, TEXAS TWIN ABDUCTION, begins with my hero, little brother Lawson Avery, in a quandary. All he ever wanted out of life was to run his family’s Texas ranch, but his ex-fiancΓ©e Ashlee’s final words to him as she skipped out on their wedding was that his desire for the simple life made him unambitious and unworthy of her love. Her words broke him, sending him searching for something more meaningful to do with his life, eventually winding up as a deputy in the sheriff’s office. But, despite law enforcement being in his blood, Lawson finally realized that life wasn’t for him and made plans to return to the ranch. However, his plans are sidetracked when he finds Ashlee unconscious on the side of the road in a bullet-ridden car with no memory of him or their past together. When it becomes clear that someone wants her dead, Lawson steps in to act as her protector. But will digging into the mysteries of her past cost him the future he still longs to have with her?
I hope you enjoy this book and this brand new series! Look for the next book—older brother US Marshal Miles Avery’s story—coming in TEXAS HOLIDAY HIDEOUT this October.

Blog Stops

The Avid Reader, June 24
Bigreadersite, June 24
Simple Harvest Reads, June 28 (Guest Review from Mindy Houng)
Betti Mace, June 29
Genesis 5020, June 29
Emily Yager, July 3
Hookmeinabook, July 4
EmpowerMoms, July 5
Mary Hake, July 5
Hallie Reads, July 6

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Virginia is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Barnes & Noble gift card and a copy of Texas Twin Abduction!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 


I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am  disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”